Pedagogical Leader Award

Shortlisted Entries -Early Childhood Pedagogical Leader Award are

The shortlisted entries for the Early Childhood Pedagogical Leader Award are:

• Evelyn Reilly

[email protected] Playschool and Afterschool, The Grove, Newtown Hall Maynooth, Co. Kildare.

• Caroline McDonnell
Kentstown Montessori and After School, Navan, Co. Meath.

• Catrina Cooney
Happy Days Playschool, Kildangan, Kinnegad, Co. Meath.

• Sarah O Leary
Cheeky Cherubs Early Years Schools, Highfield Park, Carriganarra, Ballincollig, Cork.

• Nicky Munro
The Learning Tree, Drumcondra, Dublin 9.

Play Video

Watch the above video for more information on the shortlisted entries.

Early Childhood Ireland

National Annual Awards

Pedagogical Leader Award

Pedagogical leadership drives quality in Early Learning and Care provision, to the benefit of children (Hallet, 2013).  Early Childhood Ireland wants to celebrate and learn from these leaders in our membership.

Our vision of a Pedagogical Leader is of a role model for our times. The simplicity of the statement belies the strong yet nurturing dispositions required to be such  a leader in the complex Early Learning and Care sector, a leader who holds close an inclusive regard for all the children, families, pedagogues and ancillary members of staff within their setting and beyond. One who has true knowledge, understanding and belief in their pedagogy of practice and lives it with passion and compassion on a daily basis. For that is a vision to behold.

Early Childhood Ireland

Funded by the Irish Government under the National Development Plan, 2007-2015 Company Registration No: 506235
Charity No CHY: 19987
Registered Charity No: 20078904

Contact Us


Hainault House, Belgard Square Tallaght D24 RFV0

Call us

01 4057100

Scroll to Top